keire_ke: (Default)
[personal profile] keire_ke
You know, the Japanese are beginning to scare me.

This I found today: Patalliro Saiyuki. Nine minute episodes, apparently there's shounen-ai later on. Kills dead. Trust me. If you have any doubts, go to Google Graphics, type "Patalliro Saiyuki" and then decide whether to watch.

edit: Checked. The shounen-ai is not there "apparently".

Speaking of the Journey West... Apparently, at some point of the journey the party came upon a land where there were no men, and drunk water from a river which the local women used to become pregnant. This befell the monk and the pig. Lookit people, canon mpreg! Coupled with the fact that the original Tripitaka was supposedly extremely girlish, down to the language he used...

Randomly, I don't know why people insist Hakkai is the equivalent of the Pig. Basing on the character descriptions for the original Journey, I would think it would be Gojyo... Since the other is "a non-complaining Confucian, shouldering his burdens ever-faithfully without complaining".

Am contemplating dlling Gunlock further, but don't really have the heart for it. The anime disappointed me, from RELOAD on (save the Urasai!). I'd rather wait for the manga, even though it will be most likely three or four years... *sulk*

Date: 2006-09-08 06:41 pm (UTC)
ext_25574: (Default)
From: [identity profile] seraphim-grace.livejournal.com
it's incredibly shonen ai, having seen it, there is this god (voiced by zechs merquise) who keeps showing up to give tripitaka some incredibly "hard" training, i think it's ep six.
who told you it wasn't.

I though Gojyo was the pig.

Date: 2006-09-08 07:01 pm (UTC)
ext_33880: (Discworld Death)
From: [identity profile] keire-ke.livejournal.com
Episode 3, he showed up. *snickers* Sanzo is such a girl. *shakes head* Is it worth watching? Overall?

Heh, I read a mention about it somewhere on the net, but I wrote this post having only seen ep. 1.

So did I. But people insist he is the kappa, which is kind of mentioned in the show.

Date: 2006-09-08 10:49 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] yoinkmyspleen.livejournal.com
Koyasu Takehito is god? How INTERESTING.

Date: 2006-09-08 11:47 pm (UTC)
ext_25574: (aya-therapy?)
From: [identity profile] seraphim-grace.livejournal.com
and he's a mean god with far too much eyeliner, i can't remember his name, i saw it in march, but i do remember the incredibly "hard" training that tripitaka agrees to and doesn't realise what it is.

but i thought everyone knew koyasu was god.

Date: 2006-09-08 10:49 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] yoinkmyspleen.livejournal.com
*joins in your sulking* I know the pain - it's published in the same magazine as Weiss Wide B now is ¬_¬

*grrr at the waiting for a single volume in over a YEAR*

Date: 2006-09-08 11:49 pm (UTC)
ext_25574: (murasaki)
From: [identity profile] seraphim-grace.livejournal.com
try waiting for YnM it's coming up for three years now and it was on a cliffhanger!

Profile

keire_ke: (Default)
keire_ke

December 2018

S M T W T F S
      1
23456 78
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags